Monday / April 22
Written by

Christine Mason, Dana Asby, and Martha Staeheli are co-authors of Compassionate School Practices: Fostering Student’s Mental Health and WellBeing available from Corwin Press. Dr. Mason is Executive Director of the Center for Educational Improvement (CEI), Dana Asby is Director of Innovation and Research Support at CEI, and Dr. Staeheli is a faculty member at the Program for Recovery and Community Health at the Yale University School of Medicine and Director of the Childhood-Trauma Learning Collaborative. Our work is supported by the New England Mental Health Technology Transfer Center under a cooperative agreement from the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA).